Cision Websolutions

Board of Directors & Auditor

In accordance with The Articles of Association, AQ's Board shall consist of not less than three and no more than eight members and no elected deputies. Members are elected annually at the AGM for the period until the next AGM. The company's board currently consists of eight members, including the chairman. The appointment of all the members at will be until the end of the following AGM. In the below list the directors with information regarding their year of birth, year of election to the Board, experience, current and former positions, and shareholdings in the Company. The shares in the Company subject to own, directly and indirectly.

Patrik Nolåker
Chairman of the Board
Born: 1963
Read more
Elected: Board member since 2015 independent*. Elected chairman in 2018.
Education and experience: MSc. Economics and MBA. Patrik has a broad international experience. He has previously been Group CEO for Dywidag-Systems International, Group CEO for Alimak Hek, President Atlas Copco - Underground Rock Excavation Division, President Atlas Copco - Geotechnical Dilling and Exploration Division and leading positions within ABB in various countries.
Current assignments: Chairman of the Board of Saferoad Group, Fibo Group and ViaCon Group and member of the board of Systemair AB,  iMPREG and Palmarosia AB.
Owns more than 5% of the shares in: Palmarosia AB
Share holding in AQ: 7000 shares

Per-Olof Andersson
Board member
Read more
Elected: 1994, Chairman of the Board 2009-2018. Independent of the Company and the Company's management, not independent of the major shareholders.
Education and experience: Tool maker, Founder AQ
Other ongoing assignments: Board member in AQ subsidiaries and Trifilon.
Owns more than 5% of the shares in: -
​Share holding AQ:  3 558 975 Shar

Ulf Gundemark
Board member
Born: 1951
Read more
Elected: 1998 independent*
Education and experience: MSc. Engineering from Chalmers. Ulf has broad international experience and has worked as a manager for Electroskandia/Hagemeyer Nordics, IBM Utilities and various positions within ABB. Has been Chairman of Lindab International, Ripasso Energy and Bridge to China, and board member of Scandi Standard AB, Constructur Group AS, Lönne International AS, Solar Group AS and Lantmännen ek. association.
Other current assignments: Chairman of Nordic Waterproofing Group AB, board member of Ripasso Energy AB, Opti Group AB,  and GUMACO AB.
Owns more then 5% of the shares in: Gumaco AB
Share holding AQ: 1 010 Shares

Gunilla Spongh
Board member
Born: 1966
Read more
Elected: 2014 independent*
Education and experience: MSc. industrial economy. Earlier CFO Preem, chief international affairs and CFO Mekonomen (Publ.), CFO CashGuard, CFO Enea and senior positions within Fresenius Kabi and Electrolux (Publ.).
Other current assignments: Board member of Byggmax (publ), Momentum Group (publ), Infranord, Lernia, Pierce Group, Swedish Stirling (publ), Systemair (publ) och G Spongh Förvaltnings AB.
Owns more than 5% of the shares in: Gunilla Spongh Förvaltning AB
Share holding AQ: 100 Shares

Claes Mellgren
Board member
Born: 1959
Read more
Elected: 2018. Dependent to the Company and the Company's management, not independent of the major shareholders.
Education and experience: MSc. Engineering and has previously been production, logistics and site manager at different ABB units in Västerås. Claes has been a Board member in AQ Group AB until 2015. Founder of AQ, employed since 1994 and CEO from October 2010 to August 2018.
Other current assignments: Board member of AQ subsidiaries. Board member of Note AB and Automation Region.
Owns more than 5% of the shares of: -
Share holding AQ: 3 614 095 Shares

Lars Wrebo
Board member
Born: 1961
Read more
Elected: 2017 independent*
Education and experience: Master of Science from KTH. Lars have a wide international experience from the automotive industry. He was part of the Group Management of Volvo Cars where he has been responsible for purchasing and manufacturing. Before that Lars was responsible for production and logistics within MAN Truck & Bus. He also has had a number of senior positions within Scania.
Other current assignments:  Board member of LEAX and Lightning Technologies.
Owns more than 5% of the shares of: -
Share holding AQ: 4 000 shares

Annika Johansson Rosengren
Board member
Born: 1969
Read more
Elected: 2018 independent*
Education and experience: Economy and Social science background. Annika has worked in leading positions in Human Resources for more than 20 years. She has been HR manager at Valeo, HR Director at ASSA ABLOY and works today as HR Director at Bombardier Transportation, where she has the HR responsibility for 19 countries.
Other current assignments: -
Owns more than 5% of the shares of: -
Share holding AQ: 300 shares

Vegard Søraunet
Board member
Born: 1980
Read more
Elected: 2021
Education and experience: A Master’s degree in Accounting and a MSc in Business Administration from Norwegian School of Management BI, Norway and exchange MBA-program in Finance from Bond University, Australia.
Other current assignments: CEO and founder of Aeternum Management AS, that manages Aeternum Capital AS. CEO and chairman of the board of directors of Søraunet Invest AS.
Previous assignments (last five years): CIO of ODIN Forvaltning AS and investment director at Seatankers Management Norway AS. 
Shareholding in the Company: Represents the shareholder Aeternum Capital AS who has a 10.11% ownership in AQ Group​.

Hök Olov Forsberg
KPMG Sweden
Read more
Other current assignments: Other representative clients of Hök Olov include Advania, Ovako, Smurfit Kappa and LKAB Minerals. Hök Olov is leading the audits of BillerudKorsnäs, FM Mattsson Mora Group and LKAB. For many years Hök Olov was the lead of the Sandvik audit and in-charge audit partner for several of the business areas within the group. Hök Olov is a partner at KPMG and the Head of Audit for Stockholm.

*Independent of the Company, the Company's management and the Company's major owners